Hello, the Internet

Hi there. I’m Seán, and this is my blog. (If you can’t tell by the name, I’m Irish). Welcome to Sean With a Fada, a blog about (most) aspects of life.

In this blog, I will share my thoughts on things that I feel passionate about, things that I feel I need to get off my chest, and things that I just want to share.

Because of who I am as a person, expect to see a fair share of posts about mental health, but the rest of the posts will be quite varied. I plan to write posts about anxiety, Trump, social media, Ireland, procrastination, dogs, religion, money, abortion, unemployment, flying, food, space, family, and everything in between.

I decided to start this blog because I spend 90% of my time thinking and overthinking, and writing is a good way to satisfy the itch that comes with that. I enjoy reading other people’s blogs, and I came to the conclusion that keeping my own might just be a smidge more effective at expressing myself than having 140-character arguments with strangers on Twitter.

I have actually wanted to start a blog for about three years now, but procrastination (or fear, self-doubt, take your pick), kept me from doing so. I was afraid what people would think of what I write and subsequently what they would think of me because of that, but I’ve finally realised that I have few friends anyway, and the ones I do have wouldn’t disown me for my views.

I’ll keep this first post relatively short and just say thank you for checking out the blog, stay tuned if you love hilarious, good-looking, talented, and incredibly modest writers, and if you like a post, feel free to share it with your friends. I’ll try to post at least once every two weeks, but I won’t post just for the sake of it if I’m not happy with it.

 

PS – I recently went to London so expect a post on flying and one on London soon.

 

Leave a Reply

